Feeling Low?

‘… may all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you; may those who long for your saving help always say, ‘The Lord is great!’ But as for me, I am poor and needy; come quickly to me, O God. You are my help and my deliverer; Lord, do not delay.  Psalm‬ ‭70‬:‭4-5‬ (NIV)

Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Saviour and my God.  Psalm‬ ‭43‬:‭5‬ (NIV)

‘… those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.  Isaiah‬ ‭40‬:‭31‬ (NIV)

Every blessing

Author: profsloan

The purpose of this blog is to encourage others to read the Bible on a regular basis and to discover that God's Word applies to daily life. I will generally publish posts and a Verse for the Day alternately.

Leave a Reply

